Faculties

  • Home -
  • Faculty of Computer Engineering

Faculty of Computer Engineering

Dr. Muhammad Younus Javed (HEC Approved Supervisor)

Designation: Professor & Vice Chancellor
Qualification: PhD, University of Dundee, Scotland, United Kingdom
Area of Interest: Distributed and Parallel Systems, Digital Image Processing, Algorithms, Computer Networks
E-mail: myjaved@hitecuni.edu.pk

Dr. Saad Rehman (HEC Approved Supervisor)

Designation: Professor & Chairman
Qualification: PhD, University of Sussex, Brighton, United Kingdom
Area of Interest: Digital Image Processing, Digital System Design, Correlation Pattern Recognition, Computer Networks.
E-mail: saad.rehman@hitecuni.edu.pk

Dr. Hashim Ali (HEC Approved Supervisor)

Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: PhD, University of Milano-Bicocca, Italy.
Area of Interest: Computer Architecture, Embedded Systems, Pervasive Computing.
E-mail: hashim.ali@hitecuni.edu.pk

Dr. Imran Ashraf (HEC Approved Supervisor)

Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: PhD, TU Delft, The Netherlands.
Area of Interest: Advanced Profiling, Heterogeneous Computing, Quantum Computing, Compiler Technology.
E-mail: imran.ashraf@hitecuni.edu.pk

Dr. Saima Shaheen

Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: PhD, National University of Sciences and Technology, Islamabad, Pakistan.
Area of Interest: Computer Networks, Computer Vision, Image and Video Processing, Multimedia Computation, Digital Image Processing.
E-mail: saima.shaheen@hitecuni.edu.pk

Mr. Tehseen Ahsan

Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: MS, University of Surrey, Surrey, UK.
Area of Interest: Deep Learning, Secure Communications, Communication Systems.
E-mail: tehseen.ahsan@hitecuni.edu.pk

Ms. Anam Rafique

Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: MS, UET Taxila, Pakistan.
Area of Interest: Digital Signal Processing
E-mail: anam.rafiq@hitecuni.edu.pk

Ms. Veena Dillshad

Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: MS, National University of Sciences and Technology, Islamabad, Pakistan.
Area of Interest: Wireless Sensor Networks, Software Engineering.
E-mail: veena.dillshad@hitecuni.edu.pk

Mr. Amir Ijaz

Designation: Lecturer
Qualification: MS, FAST Islamabad, Pakistan.
Area of Interest: Computer Networks.
E-mail: amir.ijaz@hitecuni.edu.pk

Mr. Tauqeer Anjum

Designation: Lecturer
Qualification: MS, University of Keil, Germany.
Area of Interest: Signal Processing.
E-mail: tauqeer.anjum@hitecuni.edu.pk

Ms. Sara Tehsin

Designation: Lecturer
Qualification: MS, National University of Sciences and Technology, Islamabad, Pakistan.
Area of Interest: Image Processing, Pattern Recognition, Machine Learning and Neural Networks.
E-mail: sara.tehsin@hitecuni.edu.pk

Ms. Kaynat Rana

Designation: Lab Engineer
Qualification: BS,COMSATS WAH, Pakistan.
Area of Interest: Computer Architecture, Embedded Systems.
E-mail: kayynat@hitecuni.edu.pk

Mr. Shahbaz Khan

Designation: Lab Engineer
Qualification: BS, CASE, Islamabad, Pakistan.
Area of Interest: Digital System Design, Digital Logic Design, Computer Architecture.
E-mail: shahbaz.ce@hitecuni.edu.pk

Mr. Basit Akram

Designation: Lab Engineer
Qualification: BS, Bahria University, Islamabad, Pakistan.
Area of Interest: Digital System Design, Digital Logic Design, Computer Architecture.
E-mail: basit.akram@hitecuni.edu.pk

Mr. Jawad Qamar

Designation: Lab Engineer
Qualification: BS, UET Taxila, Pakistan.
Area of Interest: Internet of things (IoT), Smart and Autonomous Systems, Embedded Systems.
E-mail: jawad.qamar@hitecuni.edu.pk