Faculties

  • Home -
  • Faculty of Computer Science

Faculty of Computer Science

Dr. Junaid Ali Khan (HEC Approved Supervisor)

Designation:Associate Professor, Chairman & Director ORIC
Qualification: PhD, International Islamic University, Islamabad, Pakistan
Area of Interest: Artificial Intelligence, Cognitive Computation, Neural Networks Modeling
E-mail: junaid.ali@hitecuni.edu.pk

Dr. Junaid Tariq (HEC Approved Supervisor)

Designation:Assistant Professor
Qualification: PhD, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Area of Interest: Video Coding
E-mail: junaid.tariq@hitecuni.edu.pk

Dr. Abdullah (HEC Approved Supervisor)

Designation:Assistant Professor
Qualification: PhD, University of Malaya, Malaysia
Area of Interest: Cloud computing, Mobile computing, Blockchain technology, and Internet of things
E-mail: abdullah.yousafzai@hitecuni.edu.pk

Dr. Muhammad Nazir

Designation:Assistant Professor
Qualification: PhD, Islamia College Peshawar, Pakistan
Area of Interest: Artificial Intelligence and Digital Image Processing
E-mail: muhammad.nazir@hitecuni.edu.pk

Dr. Zulfiqar Ali

Designation:Assistant Professor
Qualification: PhD, FAST National University of Computer and Emerging Sciences, Islamabad
Area of Interest: Data Science, Data mining, Artificial Intelligence
E-mail: zulfiqar.ali@hitecuni.edu.pk

Mr. Waqar Ismail

Designation:Lecturer
Qualification: MS(Computer Science), UET Taxila, Pakistan.PhD (In Progress)
Area of Interest: Image Processing, Machine Learning, Artificial Intelligence, Pattern Recognition
E-mail: waqar.ismail@hitecuni.edu.pk

Mr. Muhammad Attique Khan

Designation:Lecturer
Qualification: MS(Computer Science), COMSATS Wah
Area of Interest: Surveillance, Pattern Recognition, Machine Learning,Biometrics, Medical Imaging, Agricultural Plants
E-mail: attique.khan@hitecuni.edu.pk

Mr. Shahzad Arif

Designation:Lecturer
Qualification: MS(Computer Science), UET Taxila, Pakistan.
Area of Interest: Computer Network, Cloud Computing.
E-mail: shahzad.arif@hitecuni.edu.pk

Mr. Nouman Noor

Designation:Lecturer
Qualification: MS(Computer Science), Bahria University Islamabad, Pakistan
Area of Interest: Data Sciences, Machine Learning.
E-mail: nouman.noor@hitecuni.edu.pk

Mr. Inzamam Mashood Nasir

Designation:Lecturer
Qualification: MS(Computer Science), COMSATS University Islamabad, Wah Campus, PhD (In Progress
Area of Interest: Web Design and Development, Databases, Blockchain
E-mail: inzamam.mashood@hitecuni.edu.pk

Ms. Ifrah Jameel Bajwa

Designation:Lecturer
Qualification: MS (English Linguistics),Fatima Jinnah Women University, Rawalpindi.
Area of Interest: English Literature, Linguistics
E-mail: ifrah_bajwa@yahoo.com

Ms. Irum Abdullah

Designation:Lecturer
Qualification: MS (Software Engineering),University of Engineering & Technology, Taxila.
Area of Interest: Web Application Development, Mobile Application Development, Computer Vision
E-mail: irum.abdullah@hitecuni.edu.pk

Syed Ali Naqi Raza

Designation:Lecturer
Qualification: MS (Software Engineering),University of Hertfordshire, UK
Area of Interest: Mobile Application Development, Software Engineering
E-mail: ali.naqi@hitecuni.edu.pk

Ms. Maria Azmat

Designation:Lab Demonstrator
Qualification: BS (Computer Science), Government College University, Faisalabad.
Area of Interest: Digital Image Processing, Database Management.
E-mail: maria.azmat@hitecuni.edu.pk

Mr. Adnan Javed

Designation:Lab Demonstrator
Qualification: BS (Computer Science), Arid Agriculture University, Rawalpindi, Pakistan
Area of Interest: Web Development, Database Management
E-mail: adnan.javed@hitecuni.edu.pk