Faculties

  • Home -
  • Faculty of Computer Science

Faculty of Computer Science

Prof Dr. Junaid Ali Khan (HEC Approved Supervisor)

Designation:Dean Faculty of Basic Sciences / Chairman Computer Science Department
Qualification: PhD, International Islamic University, Islamabad, Pakistan
Area of Interest: Artificial Intelligence, Cognitive Computation, Neural Networks Modeling
E-mail: junaid.ali@hitecuni.edu.pk

Dr. Muhammad Nazir (HEC Approved Supervisor)

Designation:Assistant Professor
Qualification: PhD, Islamia College Peshawar, Pakistan
Area of Interest: Computer Vision, Machine Learning
E-mail: muhammad.nazir@hitecuni.edu.pk

Dr. Yasir Noman Khalid

Designation:Assistant Professor
Qualification: PhD, Capital University of Science and Technology, Islamabad, Pakistan
Area of Interest: Parallel Computing, Heterogeneous Computing, GPGPU, Performance Modelling, Green Computing
E-mail: yasir.noman.khalid@hitecuni.edu.pk

Dr. Saima Shaheen

Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: PhD, National University of Sciences and Technology, Islamabad, Pakistan.
Area of Interest: Computer Networks, Computer Vision, Image and Video Processing, Multimedia Computation, DIP
E-mail: saima.shaheen@hitecuni.edu.pk

Dr. Hasna Arshad

Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: PhD,Comsats University, Islamabad
Area of Interest: Software Engineering
E-mail: hasna.arshad@hitecuni.edu.pk

Dr. Mehwish Naseer

Designation:Assistant Professor
Qualification:PhD, Shanghai University, Shanghai, China
Area of Interest: Software engineering, Learning Analytics, Machine Learning
E-mail: mehwish.naseer@hitecuni.edu.pk

Dr. Muhammad Attique Khan

Designation:Assistant Professor
Qualification:PhD (Computer Science), COMSATS University Islamabad, Wah Campus, Pakistan.
Area of Interest: Surveillance, Pattern Recognition, Machine Learning, Biometrics, Medical Imaging, Agricultural Plants
E-mail: attique.khan@hitecuni.edu.pk

Dr. Samia Ijaz

Designation:Assistant Professor
Qualification:PhD (Computer Science), COMSATS University Islamabad, Wah Campus
Area of Interest: Parallel and Distributed Computing, Workflow Scheduling, Internet of Things, Fog Computing, Machine Learning
E-mail: samia.ijaz@hitecuni.edu.pk

Ms. Veena Dillshad

Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: MS, National University of Sciences and Technology, Islamabad, Pakistan.
Area of Interest: Wireless Sensor Networks, Software Engineering.
E-mail: veena.dillshad@hitecuni.edu.pk

Mr. Zeeshan Habib

Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: MS (Electrical Engineering), HITEC University, Taxila. PhD (In Progress)
Area of Interest:Wireless Communication and Signal Processing
Contact: zeeshan.habib@hitecuni.edu.pk

Mr. Adeel Ahmad

Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: MS (Electrical Engineering), HITEC University, Taxila. PhD (In Progress
Area of Interest: Digital Systems Design, Embedded Systems, Artificial Intelligence
Contact: adeel.ahmad@hitecuni.edu.pk

Mr. Waqas Ahmed

Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: MS (Electrical Engineering), HITEC University, Taxila. PhD (In Progress)
Area of Interest:Signal Processing and Communication
Contact: waqas.ahmed@hitecuni.edu.pk

Mr. Waqar Ismail

Designation:Lecturer
Qualification: MS(Computer Science), UET Taxila, Pakistan.PhD (In Progress)
Area of Interest: Image Processing, Machine Learning, Artificial Intelligence, Pattern Recognition
E-mail: waqar.ismail@hitecuni.edu.pk

Mr. Muhammad Nouman Noor

Designation:Lecturer
Qualification: MS (Computer Science), Bahria University Islamabad, Pakistan. PhD (In Progress)
Area of Interest: Data Sciences, Machine Learning, Computer Vision
E-mail: nouman.noor@hitecuni.edu.pk

Mr. Inzamam Mashood Nasir

Designation:Lecturer
Qualification: MS (Computer Science), COMSATS University Islamabad, Wah Campus, Pakistan. PhD (In Progress)
Area of Interest: Web Development, Databases, Blockchain, Machine Learning
E-mail: inzamam.mashood@hitecuni.edu.pk

Ms. Iram Abdullah

Designation:Lecturer
Qualification: MS (Software Engineering) UET Taxila, Pakistan. PhD (In Progress)
Area of Interest: Computer Vision, Mobile & Web Application Development
E-mail: irum.abdullah@hitecuni.edu.pk

Syed Ali Naqi Raza

Designation:Lecturer
Qualification: MS (Software Engineering),University of Hertfordshire, UK
Area of Interest: Mobile Application Development, Software Engineering
E-mail: ali.naqi@hitecuni.edu.pk

Mr. Usama Khalid

Designation:Lecturer
Qualification: MS Computer Science, COMSATS University Islamabad, Wah Campus, Pakistan
Area of Interest: Cloud Computing, Tele-medicine, Software Engineering
E-mail: usama.khalid@hitecuni.edu.pk

Mr. Yosha Jawad

Designation:Lecturer
Qualification: MS Computer Science, UET Taxila, Pakistan
Area of Interest: Machine Learning, Deep Learning, ANN, Image Processing
E-mail: yosha.jawad@hitecuni.edu.pk

Muhammad Shah Jahan

Designation:Lecturer
Qualification: MS (Software Engineering) from NUST, Islamabad
Area of Interest: Software Engineering, Artificial intelligence, NLP, Machine Learning, Computational Linguistic
E-mail: muhammad.shahjahan@hitecuni.edu.pk

Junaid ali khan

Designation:Lecturer
Qualification: Master of Science in Software Engineering,Comsats University Islamabad.
Area of Interest: Software Engineering, Artificial intelligence, NLP, Machine Learning, Deep Learning, computational linguistics.
E-mail: junaidali.khan@hitecuni.edu.pk

Umar Aftab

Designation:Lecturer
Qualification: Masters of Philosophy in Computer Science (MPhil CS), Quaid-i-Azam University Islamabad.
Area of Interest: Software Engineering, Data Mining & Data Warehousing (Self Service Approach).
E-mail: umar.aftab@hitecuni.edu.pk

Shahid Iqbal

Designation:Lecturer
Qualification: MS Computer Science from Gomal University D.I.Khan & MS Computer Engineering (CASE) UET, Taxila.
Area of Interest: Data Structures, OOP, Programming Fundamentals, IICT
E-mail: shahid.iqbal@hitecuni.edu.pk

Mr. Nauman Ali Khan

Designation:Lecturer
Qualification: MS, Computer Science, SZABIST Islamabad.
Area of Interest: Machine Learning,Data Mining, Deep Learning, Pattern Recognition.
E-mail: nauman.ali@hitecuni.edu.pk

Mr. Khurram Shahzad

Designation:Lecturer
Qualification: MS Computer Science COMSATS Wah, PhD (CS) HITEC University Taxila (In-Progress)
Area of Interest:Machine Learning, Data Mining
E-mail:khurram.shahzad@hitecuni.edu.pk

Mr. Abdul Majid

Designation:Lecturer
Qualification: MS (Computer Science), COMSATS University Islamabad, Wah Campus, Pakistan. Ph.D (In Progress)
Area of Interest: Image Processing, Computer Vision, Machine Learning
E-mail: abdul.majid@hitecuni.edu.pk

Mr. Abdul Samad Danish

Designation:Lecturer
Qualification: MS (Innovative Technologies in Learning), NUST Islamabad. PhD (in progress).
Area of Interest: Metaverse ( AR, VR, MR and XR ), Internet of Things, Game Design and Development ( Unity ), Educational Technology ( Role of Technology in Learning, Advance Pedagogies, Learning Theories, Learning Psychology).
E-mail: abdul.samad@hitecuni.edu.pk

Mr. Asif Mehmood

Designation:Lecturer
Qualification: MS (Computer Science), Comsats University Islamabad Wah Campus. PhD (In Progress)
Area of Interest: Image Processing, Computer Vision, Artificial intelligence, Deep Learning, Pattern Recognition, Machine Learning, Biometrics
E-mail: asif.mehmoodkhattak@hitecuni.edu.pk

Mr. Muhammad Khalid

Designation:Lecturer
Qualification: MS (Computer Science) University of Balochistan, Quetta. PhD (In Progress)
Area of Interest: Artificial Intelligence, Surveillance, Deep Learning, Facial Expressions Recognition, Educational Technology
E-mail: muhammad.khalid@hitecuni.edu.pk

Mr. Adnan Javed

Designation:Lab Demonstrator
Qualification: BS (Computer Science), Arid Agriculture University, Rawalpindi, Pakistan
Area of Interest: Web Development, Database Management
E-mail: adnan.javed@hitecuni.edu.pk

Mr. Irfan Haider

Designation:Lab Demonstrator
Qualification: MS Computer Science HITEC University Taxila, PhD Computer Science HITEC University Taxila (In Progress)
Area of Interest: Machine Learning, Computer Graphics, Mobile application.
E-mail: irfan.haider@hitecuni.edu.pk

Ms. Faiza Jahangir

Designation:Lab Demonstrator
Qualification: MSc (Computer Science), University of Wah. MS (Computer Science), Hitec University Taxila (In Progress)
Area of Interest:Artificial Intelligence - Digital Image Processing - Computer Vision - Machine Learning - Deep Neural Network - Database management system
E-mail: faiza.jahangir@hitecuni.edu.pk

Mr. Ameer Hamza

Designation:Lab Demonstrator
Qualification: BS (Computer Science from HITEC University,Taxila), MSCS (in progress).
Area of Interest: Computer Vision, Machine Learning, Deep Learning, Medical Imaging and Swarm intelligence
E-mail: ameer.hamza@hitecuni.edu.pk

Mr. Muhammad Hasnain

Designation:Lab Demonstrator
Qualification: BS computer science (NUML Islamabad)
Area of Interest: Data Science, Artificial intelligence, Mobile App Development
E-mail: muhammad.hasnain@hitecuni.edu.pk

Mr. Syed Rehan Ali

Designation: Academic Coordinator
Qualification: MS (Computer Science), HITEC University Taxila
E-mail: cocs@hitecuni.edu.pk