Faculties

  • Home -
  • Faculty of Computer Science

Faculty of Computer Science

Dr. Junaid Ali Khan (HEC Approved Supervisor)

Designation:Associate Professor, Chairman & Director ORIC
Qualification: PhD, International Islamic University, Islamabad, Pakistan
Area of Interest: Artificial Intelligence, Cognitive Computation, Neural Networks Modeling
E-mail: junaid.ali@hitecuni.edu.pk

Dr. Junaid Tariq (HEC Approved Supervisor)

Designation:Assistant Professor
Qualification: PhD, City University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
Area of Interest: Video Coding
E-mail: junaid.tariq@hitecuni.edu.pk

Dr. Muhammad Nazir (HEC Approved Supervisor)

Designation:Assistant Professor
Qualification: PhD, Islamia College Peshawar, Pakistan
Area of Interest: Computer Vision, Machine Learning
E-mail: muhammad.nazir@hitecuni.edu.pk

Dr. Hameedur Rahman

Designation:Assistant Professor
Qualification: PhD, The National University of Malaysia (Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia - UKM)
Area of Interest: Computer Vision, Augmented Reality, Image Processing, Neural Networks, Data Science
E-mail: hameed.rahman@hitecuni.edu.pk

Dr. Yasir Noman Khalid

Designation:Assistant Professor
Qualification: PhD, Capital University of Science and Technology, Islamabad, Pakistan
Area of Interest: Parallel Computing, Heterogeneous Computing, GPGPU, Performance Modelling, Green Computing
E-mail: yasir.noman.khalid@hitecuni.edu.pk

Mr. Waqar Ismail

Designation:Lecturer
Qualification: MS(Computer Science), UET Taxila, Pakistan.PhD (In Progress)
Area of Interest: Image Processing, Machine Learning, Artificial Intelligence, Pattern Recognition
E-mail: waqar.ismail@hitecuni.edu.pk

Mr. Muhammad Attique Khan

Designation:Lecturer
Qualification: MS (Computer Science), COMSATS University Islamabad, Wah Campus, Pakistan. PhD (In Progress)
Area of Interest: Surveillance, Pattern Recognition, Machine Learning, Biometrics, Medical Imaging, Agricultural Plants
E-mail: attique.khan@hitecuni.edu.pk

Mr. Shahzad Arif

Designation:Lecturer
Qualification: MS (Computer Science), UET Taxila, Pakistan. PhD (In Progress)
Area of Interest: Computer Network, Cloud Computing
E-mail: shahzad.arif@hitecuni.edu.pk

Mr. Muhammad Nouman Noor

Designation:Lecturer
Qualification: MS (Computer Science), Bahria University Islamabad, Pakistan. PhD (In Progress)
Area of Interest: Data Sciences, Machine Learning, Computer Vision
E-mail: nouman.noor@hitecuni.edu.pk

Mr. Inzamam Mashood Nasir

Designation:Lecturer
Qualification: MS (Computer Science), COMSATS University Islamabad, Wah Campus, Pakistan. PhD (In Progress)
Area of Interest: Web Development, Databases, Blockchain, Machine Learning
E-mail: inzamam.mashood@hitecuni.edu.pk

Ms. Ifrah Jamil

Designation:Lecturer
Qualification: MS (English Linguistics),Fatima Jinnah Women University, Rawalpindi.
Area of Interest: English Literature, Linguistics
E-mail: ifrah.jamil@hitecuni.edu.pk

Ms. Iram Abdullah

Designation:Lecturer
Qualification: MS (Software Engineering) UET Taxila, Pakistan. PhD (In Progress)
Area of Interest: Computer Vision, Mobile & Web Application Development
E-mail: irum.abdullah@hitecuni.edu.pk

Syed Ali Naqi Raza

Designation:Lecturer
Qualification: MS (Software Engineering),University of Hertfordshire, UK
Area of Interest: Mobile Application Development, Software Engineering
E-mail: ali.naqi@hitecuni.edu.pk

Mr. Usama Khalid

Designation:Lecturer
Qualification: MS Computer Science, COMSATS University Islamabad, Wah Campus, Pakistan
Area of Interest: Cloud Computing, Tele-medicine, Software Engineering
E-mail: usama.khalid@hitecuni.edu.pk

Mr. Yosha Jawad

Designation:Lecturer
Qualification: MS Computer Science, UET Taxila, Pakistan
Area of Interest: Machine Learning, Deep Learning, ANN, Image Processing
E-mail: yosha.jawad@hitecuni.edu.pk

Ms. Maria Azmat

Designation:Lab Demonstrator
Qualification: BS (Computer Science), Government College University, Faisalabad.
Area of Interest: Digital Image Processing, Database Management.
E-mail: maria.azmat@hitecuni.edu.pk

Mr. Adnan Javed

Designation:Lab Demonstrator
Qualification: BS (Computer Science), Arid Agriculture University, Rawalpindi, Pakistan
Area of Interest: Web Development, Database Management
E-mail: adnan.javed@hitecuni.edu.pk