Faculties

  • Home -
  • Faculty of Civil Engineering

Faculty of Civil Engineering

Dr. Sabahat Hussan (HEC Approved Supervisor)

Designation: Assistant Professor/Chairman
Qualification: PhD (Civil Engineering), UET, Taxila
Area of Interest: Transportation Engineering, Pavement Materials, Highway Engineering
Contact: sabahat.hasan@hitecuni.edu.pk

Dr. Fakhar Muhammad Abbas

Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: PhD in Hydraulic Engineering/Water Resources, Saitama University Japan.
Area of Interest: Flood and Tsunami Mitigation, Forest Management, River flows, Eco system Disaster Risk Reduction, Flow Modelling, Open Channel Hydraulics, Breaching of Levees etc.
Contact: fakhar.muhammad@hitecuni.edu.pk

Engr. Yasir Rasheed

Designation: Lecturer
Qualification: MS (Structural Engineering), CECOS University, Peshawar
Area of Interest: Dynamics of Structures, Properties of Green Concrete
Contact: yaserrasheed@ymail.com

Engr. Muhammad Nasir Ayaz Khan

Designation: Lecturer
Qualification: MS (Structural Engineering), CECOS University, Peshawar
Area of Interest: Fire Resistant Structure, Gamma Radiation on Building Materials
Contact: nasir.ayaz@hitecuni.edu.pk

Engr. Fatima Ashfaq

Designation: Lecturer
Qualification: MS (Transportation Engineering), UET Taxila
Area of Interest: Rutting Behavior of Asphalt Mixtures
Contact: Fatima.ashfaq@hitecuni.edu.pk

Engr. Muhammad Ehtsham

Designation: Lecturer
Qualification: MS (Water Resources Engineering) UET Lahore
Area of Interest: Remote Sensing, Rainfall-Runoff Modelling, Hydrology
Contact: muhammad.ehtsham@hitecuni.edu.pk

Engr. Safi-Ur-Rehman

Designation: Lecturer
Qualification: MS (Structural Engineering), UET Taxila
Area of Interest: Structural Mechanics, Structural Dynamics, Supplementary Cementitious Materials
Contact: safi.urrehman@hitecuni.edu.pk

Engr. Muhammad Irfan

Designation: Lecturer
Qualification: MS Construction Engineering & Managament
Area of Interest: Construction management
Contact: muhammad.irfan@hitecuni.edu.pk

Engr. Saad Nisar

Designation: Lecturer
Qualification: MS Water Resources Engineering & Management
Area of Interest: Drought Monitoring & Evaluation, Climate Change, Hydrologic System Modelling
Contact: saad.nisar@hitecuni.edu.pk

Engr. Hassan Danish

Designation: Lecturer
Qualification:Master in Geotechnical Engineering, (NUST) Islamabad
Area of Interest:Geotechnical Engineering
Contact: hassan.danish@hitecuni.edu.pk

Engr. Inayat Ullah Khan

Designation: Lecturer
Qualification: Master in Structural Engineering, UET Peshawar
Area of Interest: SStructural Engineering.
Contact: inayat.ullah@hitecuni.edu.pk

Engr. Hamza Munir

Designation: Lab Engineer
Qualification: MSc in progress (Geotechnical Engineering), NUST, Islamabad
Area of Interest: Geotechnical Engineering, Foundation Engineering
Contact: hamza.munir@hitecuni.edu.pk

Engr. Muhammad Usman Khan

Designation: Lab Engineer
Qualification: MSc in progress (Construction Management), CUST, Islamabad
Area of Interest: Construction planning, Scheduling and management, Materials
Contact: muhammadusman.khan@hitecuni.edu.pk

Engr. sarmed Wahab

Designation: Lab Engineer
Qualification: BSc in civil engineering (UET taxila)
Area of Interest: GConcrete and machine learning
Contact: sarmed.wahab@hitecuni.edu.pk

Engr. Mamoonah Rasheed

Designation: Lab Engineer
Qualification: BSc in civil engineering (UET taxila)
Area of Interest: Structural engineering, BIM
Contact: mamoonah.rasheed@hitecuni.edu.pk