Faculties

  • Home -
  • Faculty of Civil Engineering

Faculty of Civil Engineering

Dr. Sabahat Hussan (HEC Approved Supervisor)

Designation: Assistant Professor/Chairman
Qualification: PhD (Civil Engineering), UET, Taxila
Area of Interest: Transportation Engineering, Pavement Materials, Highway Engineering
Contact: sabahat.hasan@hitecuni.edu.pk

Engr. Yasir Rasheed

Designation: Lecturer
Qualification: MS (Structural Engineering), CECOS University, Peshawar
Area of Interest: Dynamics of Structures, Properties of Green Concrete
Contact: yaserrasheed@ymail.com

Engr. Muhammad Nasir Ayaz Khan

Designation: Lecturer
Qualification: MS (Structural Engineering), CECOS University, Peshawar
Area of Interest: Fire Resistant Structure, Gamma Radiation on Building Materials
Contact: nasir.ayaz@hitecuni.edu.pk

Engr. Fatima Ashfaq

Designation: Lecturer
Qualification: MS (Transportation Engineering), UET Taxila
Area of Interest: Rutting Behavior of Asphalt Mixtures
Contact: Fatima.ashfaq@hitecuni.edu.pk

Engr. Muhammad Ehtsham

Designation: Lecturer
Qualification: MS (Water Resources Engineering) UET Lahore
Area of Interest: Remote Sensing, Rainfall-Runoff Modelling, Hydrology
Contact: muhammad.ehtsham@hitecuni.edu.pk

Engr. Safeer Haider

Designation: Lecturer
Qualification: MS (Transportation Engineering), UET Taxila
Area of Interest: Hybrid materials in Asphalt Mixture, Sustainable Asphalt Modification, Soil Investigation
Contact: safeer.haider@hitecuni.edu.pk

Engr. Safi-Ur-Rehman

Designation: Lecturer
Qualification: MS (Structural Engineering), UET Taxila
Area of Interest: Structural Mechanics, Structural Dynamics, Supplementary Cementitious Materials
Contact: safi.urrehman@hitecuni.edu.pk

Engr. Sardar Faisal Abbas

Designation: Lab Engineer
Qualification: MS Geotechnical Engineering(In Progress), UET Taxila
Area of Interest: Soil Dynamics, Soil Stabilization, Deep Excavations, EIA
Contact: faisal.abbas@hitecuni.edu.pk

Engr. Hamza Munir

Designation: Lab Engineer
Qualification: MSc in progress (Geotechnical Engineering), NUST, Islamabad
Area of Interest: Geotechnical Engineering, Foundation Engineering
Contact: hamza.munir@hitecuni.edu.pk

Engr. Muhammad Usman Khan

Designation: Lab Engineer
Qualification: MSc in progress (Construction Management), CUST, Islamabad
Area of Interest: Construction planning, Scheduling and management, Materials
Contact: muhammadusman.khan@hitecuni.edu.pk

Engr. Aftab Ullah

Designation: Lab Engineer
Qualification: MS Water Resources Engineering & Management (In Progress), NUST H-12 Islamabad
Area of Interest: Hydraulic Modelling, 2D Flood Modelling & Sensitivity Analysis.
Contact: aftab.ullah@hitecuni.edu.pk