Faculties

  • Home -
  • Faculty of Electrical Engineering

Faculty of Electrical Engineering

Dr. Tahir Nadeem Malik (HEC Approved Supervisor)

Designation: Professor/Dean QA&C
Qualification: PhD Electrical Engineering, UET, Taxila
Area of Interest:Power System Analysis, Optimization Techniques in Power Systems
Contact: tahir.nadeem@hitecuni.edu.pk

Dr. Hafiz Ashiq Hussain (HEC Approved Supervisor)

Designation: Associate Professor/Chairperson EED
Qualification: PhD (Physical Electronics), Telecom Engineering, BUPT, China
Area of Interest:Optical Fiber Communication and Silicon Photonics
Contact: ashiq.hussain@hitecuni.edu.pk

Dr. Fawad Ahmad (HEC Approved Supervisor)

Designation: Associate Professor
Qualification: PhD, NTU, Singapore
Area of Interest:Image Processing, Multimedia Security, and Cryptography
Contact: fawad@hitecuni.edu.pk

Dr. Raza Ali Shah (HEC Approved Supervisor)

Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: PhD (Information and Communication Technologies), AIT, Thailand
Area of Interest: Wireless Communication
Contact: raza.ali.shah@hitecuni.edu.pk

Dr. Syed Kashif Imdad (HEC Approved Supervisor)

Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: PhD (Electrical Engineering), UPC Barcelona, Spain
Area of Interest:Power Systems, Electrical Drives, Power Distribution, and High Voltage Engineering
Contact: engr.kashif@hitecuni.edu.pk

Dr. Muhammad Ali Mughal (HEC Approved Supervisor)

Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: PhD, Beihang University, Beijing, China
Area of Interest:Electric Power System, Renewable Energy, Parameter Estimation, and Optimization
Contact: ali.mughal@hitecuni.edu.pk

Dr. Nizamuddin

Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: PhD, King Saud University, Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Area of Interest:Biomedical Engineering, Communication
Contact: nizam.uddin@hitecuni.edu.pk

Engr. Muhammad Farrukh Aftab

Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: MS (Electrical Engineering), HITEC University, Taxila. PhD (In Progress)
Area of Interest: Computer Networks
Contact: farrukh.aftab@hitecuni.edu.pk

Engr. Muhammad Talha Asghar

Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: MS (Electronics Engineering), COMSATS, Islamabad
Area of Interest:Communications Systems, Computer Networks, WiMAX, and Network Security
Contact: talha.asghar@hitecuni.edu.pk

Engr. Zeeshan Ahmad

Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: MS (Electrical Engineering), HITEC University, Taxila. PhD (In Progress)
Area of Interest:Control Systems and Embedded Systems
Contact: zeeshan.ahmed@hitecuni.edu.pk

Engr. Zeeshan Habib

Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: MS (Electrical Engineering), HITEC University, Taxila. PhD (In Progress)
Area of Interest:Wireless Communication and Signal Processing
Contact: zeeshan.habib@hitecuni.edu.pk

Engr. Menna Nawaz

Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: MS (Electrical Engineering), HITEC University, Taxila. PhD (In Progress)
Area of Interest: Control Systems
Contact: minna.nawaz@hitecuni.edu.pk

Engr. Adeel Ahmad

Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: MS (Electrical Engineering), HITEC University, Taxila. PhD (In Progress
Area of Interest: Control Systems
Contact: adeel.ahmad@hitecuni.edu.pk

Engr. Iftikhar Ahmed

Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: MS (Electrical Engineering), COMSATS, Islamabad. PhD (In Progress)
Area of Interest:Electromagnetic Field Theory, Antennas, and Microwave and Radio Frequency
Contact: iftikhar.ahmed@hitecuni.edu.pk

Engr. Waqas Ahmed

Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: MS (Electrical Engineering), HITEC University, Taxila. PhD (In Progress)
Area of Interest:Signal Processing and Communication
Contact: waqas.ahmed@hitecuni.edu.pk

Engr. Muhammad Shahbaz Khan

Designation: Lecturer
Qualification: MS (Electrical Engineering), HITEC University, Taxila. PhD (In Progress)
Area of Interest:Bio-MEMS/NEMS and Nanotechnology
Contact: shahbaz.khan@hitecuni.edu.pk

Engr. Muhammad Shahzad

Designation: Lecturer
Qualification: MS (Electrical Engineering), HITEC University, Taxila. PhD (In Progress)
Area of Interest:VLSI, Embedded System, Power Protection, and Electrical Machines
Contact: muhammad.shahzad@hitecuni.edu.pk

Engr. Mamoon Riaz

Designation: Lecturer
Qualification: MS (Electrical Engineering), HITEC University, Taxila. PhD (In Progress)
Area of Interest:Signal Processing, Automation and Control, and Electrical Power
Contact: mamoon.riaz@hitecuni.edu.pk

Engr. Kamran Mehmood

Designation: Lecturer
Qualification: MS (Electrical Engineering), UET, Taxila
Area of Interest:Electrical Power Systems, Power System Operation and Control and High Voltage Engineering
Contact: kamran.mehmood@hitecuni.edu.pk

Engr. Zain Zia

Designation: Lecturer
Qualification: MS (Electrical Engineering), AIT, Thailand. PhD (In Progress)
Area of Interest:Electric Power System and Power Sector Management under Deregulation
Contact: zain.zia@hitecuni.edu.pk

Engr. Muhammad Ahtasham Abid

Designation: Lecturer
Qualification: MS (Electrical Power Engineering), COMSATS, Abbottabad
Area of Interest: Power Systems
Contact: ahtasham.abid@hitecuni.edu.pk

Engr. SafeeUllah

Designation: Lecturer
Qualification: MS (Electrical Engineering), HITEC University, Taxila. PhD (In Progress)
Area of Interest:Linear Control Systems, System Design, and Embedded Systems
Contact: safee.ullah@hitecuni.edu.pk

Engr. Iram Mushtaq

Designation: Lecturer
Qualification: MS (Engineering Management), UET, Taxila. PhD (In Progress)
Area of Interest:Knowledge Management, Technology Management, and Cyber-Physical Systems
Contact: iram.mushtaq@hitecuni.edu.pk

Engr. Waqas Ali

Designation: Lecturer
Qualification: MS (Electrical Engineering), HITEC University, Taxila. PhD (In Progress)
Area of Interest:Power Systems and Electromagnetics
Contact: waqas.ali@hitecuni.edu.pk

Engr. M. Kashif Sattar

Designation: Lecturer
Qualification: MS (Electrical Engineering), UET, Taxila
Area of Interest:Power Systems and Optimization Techniques
Contact: kashif.sattar@hitecuni.edu.pk

Engr. Maryam Munir

Designation: Lecturer
Qualification: MS (Electrical & Computer Engineering), SCUT, China
Area of Interest:Embedded Systems, Control System
Contact: maryam.munir@hitecuni.edu.pk

Engr. M. Adeel Ahmed Siddiqui

Designation: Lecturer
Qualification: MS (Biomedical Engineering), Sir Syed University of Engineering & Technology, Karachi
Area of Interest:Biomedical Engineering, Bio-instrumentation, Modeling and Simulation
Contact: adeel.ahmed@hitecuni.edu.pk

Engr. Ayesha Naeem

Designation: Lecturer
Qualification: MS (Biomedical Engineering), Riphah International University, Islamabad
Area of Interest:Biomedical Engineering, Bio-instrumentation
Contact: ayesha.naeem@hitecuni.edu.pk

Ms. Rabia Ramzan

Designation: Jr. Lecturer
Qualification: MPhil (English Literature-In Progress)
Area of Interest:English Literature, Linguistics, and ELT
Contact: rabia.ramzan@hitecuni.edu.pk

Ms. Sehrish Naqvi

Designation: Jr. Lecturer
Qualification: MS English (In Progress), TEFL, MA, BEd
Area of Interest:Literature and ELT
Contact: sehrish.naqvi@hitecuni.edu.pk

Ahmed Hassan Raza

Designation: Lab Engineer
Qualification: BS (Electrical Power Engineering), UET Taxila
Area of Interest: Power Integration Issues
Contact: ahmed.hassan@hitecuni.edu.pk

Engr. Syed Sarosh Ali Shah

Designation: Lab Engineer
Qualification: BS (Biomedical Engineering), Mehran University of Engineering and Technology, Jamshoro
Area of Interest:Biomedical & Instrumentation
Contact: sarosh.ali@hitecuni.edu.pk

Engr. Rohmma Latif

Designation: Lab Engineer
Qualification: BS (Biomedical Engineering), Riphah International University, Islamabad
Area of Interest:Biomedical Instrumentation, Medical Image Processing
Contact: rohmma.latif@hitecuni.edu.pk