Faculties

  • Home -
  • Faculty of Islamic Studies

Faculty of Islamic Studies

Dr. Rab Nawaz (HEC Approved Supervisor)

Designation: Assistant Professor & Acting Chairman
Qualification:PhD (Tafsir and Quranic Sciences) International Islamic University, Islamabad
Contact: rab.nawaz@hitecuni.edu.pk

Dr. Manzoor Ahmad Alazhari (HEC Approved Supervisor)

Designation: Associate Professor
Qualification:PhD Legal Policy Al-Azhar University, Egypt. Post Doc. University of Oxford, UK
Contact: manzoor.ahmad@hitecuni.edu.pk

Dr. FarhadUllah (HEC Approved Supervisor)

Designation: Associate Professor
Qualification:PhD Islamic Studies, University of Peshawar, Peshawar
Contact: farhadullah@hitecuni.edu.pk

Dr. Ahmad Hassan

Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification:PhD (Islamic Studies) National University of Modern Languages, Islamabad
Contact: ahmad.hassan@hitecuni.edu.pk

Dr Muhammad Zulqarnain

Designation: Lecturer
Qualification:PhD Islamic Studies
Area of Interest: Aqeedah & Philosophy
Contact: muhammad.zulqarnain@hitecuni.edu.pk

Dr Muhammad Waqas

Designation: Lecturer
Qualification:PhD Islamic Studies, International Islamic University Islamabad
Area of Interest: Tafseer and Quranic Science
Contact: muhammad.waqas@hitecuni.edu.pk

Dr Rafi Ullah

Designation: Lecturer
Qualification:PhD Islamic Studies, HITEC University Taxila
Area of Interest: Maqasid al-Sharīʿah (Objectives of Islāmic Sharīʿah)
Contact: rafiullah.qureshi@hitecuni.edu.pk

Mrs. Zahida Jabeen

Designation: Lecturer
Qualification: M.Phil (Peace and ConflictStudies), National Defense University, Islamabad, PhD (In Progress)
Contact: zahida.jabeen@hitecuni.edu.pk

Mrs. Ruqya Zubair

Designation: Lecturer
Qualification:MS (Islamic Studies), HITEC University, Taxila
Contact: ruqya.zubair@hitecuni.edu.pk

Syeda Naila

Designation: Lecturer
Qualification:Mphil ( Pakistan Studies) Quaid-i-Azam University, Islamabad
Area of Interest: Pakistan affairs, Regional Affairs and international Affairs
Contact: syda.naila@hitecuni.edu.pk