Faculties

  • Home -
  • Faculty of Mathematics

Faculty of Mathematics

Dr. Zahid Iqbal (HEC Approved Supervisor)

Designation: Assistant Professor & Chairman
Qualification: PhD (Mathematics) Quaid-i-Azam University, Islamabad
Area of Interest:Fluid Mechanics, Nanofluids, Boundary Layer Flows, Numerical and Series Solutions
Contact: zahid.iqbal@hitecuni.edu.pk

Dr. Muhammad Ayub (HEC Approved Supervisor)

Designation: Professor and Dean Faculty of Basic Sciences
Qualification: PhD (Mathematics) Quaid-i- Azam University Islamabad
Area of Interest:Wave Motion and Fluid Dynamics
Contact: mayub@hitecuni.edu.pk

Dr. Ehnber Naheed (HEC Approved Supervisor)

Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: PhD (Mathematics) Quaid-i-Azam University, Islamabad
Area of Interest:Fluid Mechanics, Peristaltic Transport, Analytical and Numerical Solution of nonlinear DEs
Contact: ehnber.naheed@hitecuni.edu.pk

Dr. Rashid Mehmood (HEC Approved Supervisor)

Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: PhD (Mathematics) Quaid-i-Azam University, Islamabad
Area of Interest:Nanofluids, Rheology, Heat Transfer, Numerical and Series Solutions
Contact: rashid.mehmood@hitecuni.edu.pk

Dr. Naveed Ahmed (HEC Approved Supervisor)

Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: PhD (Mathematics) HITEC University, Taxila
Area of Interest:Fluid Mechanics, Numerical and Analytical Techniques, Solitary wave theory, Fractional calculus
Contact: naveed.ahmed@hitecuni.edu.pk

Dr. Shagufta Ijaz (HEC Approved Supervisor)

Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: PhD (Mathematics), Quaid-i-Azam University, Islamabad
Area of Interest:Fluid Mechanics, Peristaltic Transport, Mathematical Biology
Contact: shagufta.ijaz@hitecuni.edu.pk

Dr. Farman Ullah Khan (HEC Approved Supervisor)

Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: PhD (Mathematics), COMSATS University Islamabad
Area of Interest:Computational Fluid Dynamics, Liquid Chromatography, Process Engineering
Contact: farman.khan@hitecuni.edu.pk

Ms. Rafay Mustafa

Designation: Lecturer
Qualification: MPhil (Mathematics), NUST Islamabad
Area of Interest:Computational Mathematics
Contact: rafay.mustafa@hitecuni.edu.pk

Ms. Ummal Baneen

Designation: Academic Coordinator
Qualification: MS (Computer Science), COMSATS University Islamabad, Wah Campus
Contact: coordinatormaths@hitecuni.edu.pk