Faculties

  • Home -
  • Faculty of Mathematics

Faculty of Mathematics

Dr. Zahid Iqbal (HEC Approved Supervisor)

Designation: Associate Professor & Chairman
Qualification: PhD (Mathematics) Quaid-i-Azam University, Islamabad
Area of Interest:Fluid Mechanics, Nanofluids, Boundary Layer Flows, Numerical and Series Solutions
Contact: zahid.iqbal@hitecuni.edu.pk

Dr. Rashid Mehmood (HEC Approved Supervisor)

Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: PhD (Mathematics) Quaid-i-Azam University, Islamabad
Area of Interest:Nanofluids, Rheology, Heat Transfer, Numerical and Series Solutions
Contact: rashid.mehmood@hitecuni.edu.pk

Dr. Naveed Ahmed (HEC Approved Supervisor)

Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: PhD (Mathematics) HITEC University, Taxila
Area of Interest:Fluid Mechanics, Numerical and Analytical Techniques, Solitary wave theory, Fractional calculus
Contact: naveed.ahmed@hitecuni.edu.pk

Dr. Shagufta Ijaz (HEC Approved Supervisor)

Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: PhD (Mathematics), Quaid-i-Azam University, Islamabad
Area of Interest:Fluid Mechanics, Peristaltic Transport, Mathematical Biology
Contact: shagufta.ijaz@hitecuni.edu.pk

Dr. Farman Ullah Khan (HEC Approved Supervisor)

Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: PhD (Mathematics), COMSATS University Islamabad
Area of Interest:Computational Fluid Dynamics, Liquid Chromatography, Process Engineering
Contact: farman.khan@hitecuni.edu.pk

Dr. DANIA SALEEM MALIK

Designation: LECTURER
Qualification: PhD Mathematics
Area of Interest:Algebraic Cryptography
Contact: dania.saleem@hitecuni.edu.pk

Dr. Feroz Khan

Designation: LECTURER
Qualification: PhD Mathematics
Area of Interest: Numerical Analysis, Computational Mathematics, Numerical Methods of Partial/Stochastic Differential Equations
Contact: feroz.khan@hitecuni.edu.pk

Ms. Rafay Mustafa

Designation: Lecturer
Qualification: MPhil (Mathematics), NUST Islamabad
Area of Interest:Computational Mathematics
Contact: rafay.mustafa@hitecuni.edu.pk

Mohammad Noman Alam

Designation: Lecturer
Qualification: MS Mathematics
Area of Interest:Fluid dynamics
Contact: nouman.alam@hitecuni.edu.pk

Syed Saqib Shah

Designation: Lecturer
Qualification: MS Mathematics
Area of Interest:Computational Fluid Dynamics (CFD), Fluid mechanics, Boundary value problem
Contact: saqib.shah@hitecuni.edu.pk

Ms. Ummal Baneen

Designation: Academic Coordinator
Qualification: MS (Computer Science), COMSATS University Islamabad, Wah Campus
Contact: coordinatormaths@hitecuni.edu.pk