Faculties

photo

Dr. S. Kamran Afaq

Designation: Professor/ Dean (E&T)
Qualification: PhD Mechanical Engineering
Research Interest: Composite Material Structures (Design & Testing), Heat Transfer, Finite Element Analysis
Contact: kamran.afaq@hitecuni.edu.pk | +92 051 4908146 ()

photo

Dr. Liaqat Ali

Designation: Professor/ Chairperson
Qualification: PhD Mechanical Engineering
Research Interest: Advance Manufacturing Technologies and Mechanical Design
Contact: liaqat.ali@hitecuni.edu.pk | +92 051 4908146 ()

photo

Prof Dr. Junaid Ali Khan

Designation: Professor/ Dean Faculty of Basic Sciences / Chairperson CS
Qualification: PhD, International Islamic University, Islamabad, Pakistan
Research Interest: Artificial Intelligence, Cognitive Computation, Neural Networks Modeling
Contact: junaid.ali@hitecuni.edu.pk | +92 051 4908146 (337, 347)

photo

Dr. Tahir Nadeem Malik

Designation: Professor
Qualification: PhD (Electrical Engineering), UET Taxila
Research Interest: Power Systems Analysis, Power Systems Operation & Control, Optimization Technique in Power System
Contact: tahir.nadeem@hitecuni.edu.pk | +92 051 4908146 ()

photo

Dr. Khalid Mahmood

Designation: Associate Professor
Qualification: PhD Mechanical Engineering
Research Interest: Laser Material Processing, Additive Manufacturing
Contact: khalid.mahmood@hitecuni.edu.pk | +92 051 4908146 ()

photo

Dr. Fahad Sarfraz Butt

Designation: Associate Professor
Qualification: PhD Mechanical Engineering
Research Interest: Computational Fluid Dynamics
Contact: fahad.butt@hitecuni.edu.pk | +92 051 4908146 ()

photo

Dr. Rab Nawaz

Designation: Associate Professor/ Chairperson
Qualification: Phd, International Islamic University, Islamabad
Research Interest: Quranic Sciences and Tafsir
Contact: rab.nawaz@hitecuni.edu.pk | +92 051 4908146 ()

photo

Dr. Manzoor Ahmad Alazhari

Designation: Associate Professor
Qualification: Phd Alazhar, Post Doc. Oxford
Research Interest: Islamic Shariah, Law & Economics
Contact: mazoor.ahmad@hitecuni.edu.pk | +92 051 4908146 ()

photo

Dr. Muhammad Nazir

Designation: Associate Professor/ Head of Program (CS)
Qualification: PhD, Islamia College Peshawar, Pakistan
Research Interest: Computer vision, Deep Learning, Explainable AI, Machine Learning
Contact: muhammad.nazir@hitecuni.edu.pk | +92 051 4908146 (357)

photo

Dr. Rashid Mehmood

Designation: Associate Professor/ Chairperson
Qualification: PhD Applied Mathematics
Research Interest: Rheology, Nanofluids, Peristalsis, Bio fluids, Computational Mathematics
Contact: rashid.mehmood@hitecuni.edu.pk | +92 051 4908146 ()

photo

Dr. Raza Ali Shah

Designation: Associate Professor/ Chairperson
Qualification: PhD, AIT Bangkok, Thailand
Research Interest: Data Communication, Signal Processing, Wireless Communication
Contact: raza.ali.shah@hitecuni.edu.pk | +92 051 4908146 (371)

photo

Dr Naveed Ahmed

Designation: Associate Professor
Qualification: PhD Mathematics
Research Interest: Symbolic and Numerical Computation Techniques, Solitary wave Theory, Fluid Mechanics, Fractional Calculus.
Contact: naveed.ahmed@hitecuni.edu.pk | +92 051 4908146 ()

photo

Dr. Mudassar Raza

Designation: Associate Professor/ Head of Program (AI & CyS)
Qualification: PhD. University of Science and Technology of China (USTC)
Research Interest: Pattern Recognition, AI, Deep Learning, Machine Learning, Computer Vision, Image Steganography, Parallel Programming, Quantum Computing.
Contact: mudassar.raza@hitecuni.edu.pk | +92 051 4908146 (384)

photo

Dr. Mahwash Ghafoor Chaudhry

Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: PhD
Research Interest: Knowledge Management, Performance Management
Contact: mahwash.ghafoor.chaudhry@hitecuni.edu.pk | +92 051 4908146 ()

photo

Dr. Zartashia Hameed

Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: PhD (Finance)
Research Interest: Financial Management, Financial Accounting, Corporate Finance
Contact: zartashia.hameed@hitecuni.edu.pk | +92 051 4908146 (391)

photo

Dr. Sobia Arshad

Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: PhD, UET Taxila, Pakistan
Research Interest: Cybersecurity, AI for Cybersecurity, IoT, AI for IoT, Wireless Networking, Networking
Contact: sobia.arshad@hitecuni.edu.pk | +92 051 4908146 ()

photo

Dr. Fadia Ali Khan

Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: PhD Electrical Engineering
Research Interest: Image Encryption, Quantum Encryption, Computer Networks
Contact: fadia.ali@hitecuni.edu.pk | +92 051 4908146 (385)

photo

Dr. Sabahat Hussan (HEC Approved Supervisor)

Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: PhD (Civil Engineering), UET, Taxila
Research Interest: Transportation Engineering, Pavement Materials, Highway Engineering
Contact: sabahat.hasan@hitecuni.edu.pk | +92 051 4908146 ()

photo

Dr. Shakeel Ahmed

Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: Ph.D. (Finance)
Research Interest: Corporate Governance, Asset Valuation, Dividend Policy
Contact: shakeel.ahmed@hitecuni.edu.pk | +92 051 4908146 (390)

photo

Dr. Nizam Uddin (HEC Approved Supervisor)

Designation: Assistant Professor /Chairperson
Qualification: PhD Electrical Engineering, King Saud University, Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Research Interest: Hyperthermia Treatment of Cancer, Application of RF and Microwave in Medicine, Design of Antenna Systems for Biomedical Applications.
Contact: nizam.uddin@hitecuni.edu.pk | +92 051 4908146 ()

photo

Dr. Muhammad Bilal

Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: PhD, UET Taxila, Pakistan
Research Interest: Digital Image Processing, Forensic Sciences, Artificial Intelligence
Contact: muhammad.bilal@hitecuni.edu.pk | +92 051 4908146 (343)

photo

Mr. Tehseen Ahsan

Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: MS, University of Surrey, UK, PhD (In Progress)
Research Interest: Artificial Intelligence, Deep Learning, Secure Communications, Communication Systems
Contact: tehseen.ahsan@hitecuni.edu.pk | +92 051 4908146 (343)

photo

Dr. Saima Shaheen

Designation: Assistant Professor/ Head of Program (SE)
Qualification: PhD (SE), National University of Sciences and Technology, Islamabad
Research Interest: Computer Networks, Computer Vision, Image and Video Processing, Multimedia Computation, DIP
Contact: saima.shaheen@hitecuni.edu.pk | +92 051 4908146 (379)

photo

Dr. Yasir Noman Khalid

Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: PhD in Computer Science Capital University of Science and Technology
Research Interest: Parallel and Heterogeneous Computing, GPGPU, Cloud Computing, Green Computing, Performance Modelling
Contact: yasir.noman.khalid@hitecuni.edu.pk | +92 051 4908146 (378)

photo

Dr. Hasna Arshad

Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: PhD(CS) with specialization in Software Engineering (COMSATS Islamabad)
Research Interest: Software Engineering, Information Systems, Project Management, Image Processing, Software Product Lines, Requirements Prioritization, Networks.
Contact: hasna.arshad@hitecuni.edu.pk | +92 051 4908146 (373)

photo

Dr. Muhammad Attique Khan

Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: PHD In Computer science
Research Interest: Computer vision, Deep Learning, Explainable AI, Federated Learning, Machine Learning
Contact: attique.khan@hitecuni.edu.pk | +92 051 4908146 (375)

photo

Dr. Samia Ijaz

Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: PhD Computer Science
Research Interest: Parallel & Distributed Computing, Cloud Computing, Artificial Intelligence
Contact: samia.ijaz@hitecuni.edu.pk | +92 051 4908146 (317)

photo

Ms. Veena Dillshad

Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: PhD(CS) [Deep Learning, Medical Imaging] – HITEC University, Taxila
Research Interest: Deep Learning, Digital Image Processing, Medical Imaging
Contact: veena.dillshad@hitecuni.edu.pk | +92 051 4908146 (317)

photo

Mr. Zeeshan Habib

Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: MS (Electrical Engineering), HITEC University, Taxila. PhD (In Progress)
Research Interest: Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, Signal Processing, Cyber Security
Contact: zeeshan.habib@hitecuni.edu.pk | +92 051 4908146 (369)

photo

Dr. Waqas Ahmed

Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: PhD Telecommunication Engineering
Research Interest: Signal Processing, Wireless Communication, Computer Vision, Multimedia Communication
Contact: waqas.ahmed@hitecuni.edu.pk | +92 051 4908146 (369)