Department of Mechanical Engineering

photo

Dr. S. Kamran Afaq

Designation: Professor/ Dean (E&T)
Qualification: PhD Mechanical Engineering
Research Interest: Composite Material Structures (Design & Testing), Heat Transfer, Finite Element Analysis
Contact: kamran.afaq@hitecuni.edu.pk | +92 051 4908146 ()

photo

Dr. Liaqat Ali

Designation: Professor/ Chairperson
Qualification: PhD Mechanical Engineering
Research Interest: Advance Manufacturing Technologies and Mechanical Design
Contact: liaqat.ali@hitecuni.edu.pk | +92 051 4908146 ()

photo

Dr. Khalid Mahmood

Designation: Associate Professor
Qualification: PhD Mechanical Engineering
Research Interest: Laser Material Processing, Additive Manufacturing
Contact: khalid.mahmood@hitecuni.edu.pk | +92 051 4908146 ()

photo

Dr. Fahad Sarfraz Butt

Designation: Associate Professor
Qualification: PhD Mechanical Engineering
Research Interest: Computational Fluid Dynamics
Contact: fahad.butt@hitecuni.edu.pk | +92 051 4908146 ()

photo

Dr. Muhammad Farhan Ausaf

Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: PhD Mechanical Engineering
Research Interest: Optimization, Process Planning & Scheduling and Advance Heuristic Algorithms
Contact: farhan.ausaf@hitecuni.edu.pk | +92 051 4908146 ()

photo

Col (R) Dr. Tanveer Ahmed

Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: PhD Mechanical Engineering
Research Interest: Composite Materials, Manufacturing Management, Renewable Energy Systems
Contact: tanveer.ahmed@hitecuni.edu.pk | +92 051 4908146 ()

photo

Dr. Luqman Ahmad Nizam

Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: PhD Mechanical Engineering
Research Interest: Vibrations, Structural Design of Heat Exchanges, Condition Monitoring
Contact: luqman.ahmad@hitecuni.edu.pk | +92 051 4908146 ()

photo

Dr. Zarak Khan

Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: PhD Mechanical Engineering
Research Interest: Additive Manufacturing, CAD/ CAM, SMART Materials
Contact: zarak.khan@hitecuni.edu.pk | +92 051 4908146 ()

photo

Maj (R) Athar Hameed

Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: MSc. Mechanical Engineering, PhD (In Progress)
Research Interest: Applied Mechanics and Design, Theory of Machines & Mechanisms, Materials Engineering
Contact: athar.hameed@hitecuni.edu.pk | +92 051 4908146 ()

photo

Col (R). Abdul Aleem

Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: MSc (Industrial and Manufacturing Engineering)
Research Interest: Project Management, Quality Assurance/ Quality Control, Industry Academia Linkage
Contact: abdul.aleem@hitecuni.edu.pk | +92 051 4908146 ()

photo

Syed Adeel Akhtar Shah

Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: MA English Literature, MBA (Marketing) & LLB
Research Interest: Creative Writing, Report Writing, Communication Skills
Contact: adeel.akhtar@hitecuni.edu.pk | +92 051 4908146 ()

photo

Mr. Moeen Mahboob

Designation: Lecturer
Qualification: MS Mechatronics Engineering, PhD (In Progress)
Research Interest: Robotics, Instrumentation, Control systems & Prosthesis
Contact: moeen.mahboob@hitecuni.edu.pk | +92 051 4908146 ()

photo

Mr. Imran Sajid Shahid

Designation: Lecturer
Qualification: MS Mechanical Engineering, PhD (In Progress)
Research Interest: Composites Materials, Reverse Engineering, Tribology, IC Engines
Contact: imran.saijd@hitecuni.edu.pk | +92 051 4908146 ()

photo

Mr. Yasir Hamid

Designation: Lecturer
Qualification: MS Mechanical Engineering, PhD (In Progress)
Research Interest: Tribology, CFD, Newtonian & Non−Newtonian Fluids, Heat Transfer
Contact: yasir.hamid@hitecuni.edu.pk | +92 051 4908146 ()

photo

Mr. Shahbaz Ali Naqvi

Designation: Lecturer
Qualification: MS Design & Manufacturing, PhD (In Progress)
Research Interest: Advanced Manufacturing, Lean Six Sigma, Supply Chain Management, Clean Coal Technology, Design of Machine
Contact: shahbaz.ali@hitecuni.edu.pk | +92 051 4908146 ()

photo

Mr. Muhammad Mahad Shah

Designation: Lecturer
Qualification: MS Mechanical Engineering, PhD (In Progress)
Research Interest: Engineering Mechanics, Applied Physics (Statics) and I.C. Engines, Turbulent Flows ¢ Auto Motives
Contact: mahad@hitecuni.edu.pk | +92 051 4908146 ()

photo

Mr. Ammar Akram

Designation: Lecturer
Qualification: MS Mechanical Engineering, PhD (In Progress)
Research Interest: Thermal System Engineering, Vibrations.
Contact: ammar.akram@hitecuni.edu.pk | +92 051 4908146 ()

photo

Mr. Bilal Haider

Designation: Lecturer
Qualification: MS Mechanical Engineering
Research Interest: Design of Machine Elements, Heat & Mass Transfer
Contact: bilal.haider@hitecuni.edu.pk | +92 051 4908146 ()

photo

Ms. Munazza Haq

Designation: Lecturer
Qualification: MS Mechanical Engineering
Research Interest: Energy Engineering, Heat and Mass Transfer, Fluid Mechanics
Contact: munaza@hitecuni.edu.pk | +92 051 4908146 ()

photo

Ms. Atiya Sadiq

Designation: Lecturer
Qualification: BSc Mechanical Engineering, MS (in progress)
Research Interest: Thermodynamics, Heat & Mass Transfer
Contact: atiya.sadiq@hitecuni.edu.pk | +92 051 4908146 ()

photo

Mr. Sardar Muhammad Aneeq Khan

Designation: Lecturer
Qualification: MS Mechanical Engineering
Research Interest: Heat Transfer, Solar Thermal Systems
Contact: aneeq.khan@hitecuni.edu.pk | +92 051 4908146 ()

photo

Mr. Ghulam Mubashir

Designation: Lecturer
Qualification: MS English
Research Interest: Linguistic pragmatic
Contact: ghulam.mubasher@hitecuni.edu.pk | +92 051 4908146 ()

photo

Mr. Muhammad Hammad Asghar

Designation: Lab Engineer
Qualification: BS Mechanical Engineering
Research Interest: Fluid Mechanics, Thermo fluids & IC Engine
Contact: hammad.asghar@hitecuni.edu.pk | +92 051 4908146 ()

photo

Mr. Abdul Wahab

Designation: Lab Engineer
Qualification: BS Mechanical Engineering
Research Interest: Mechanics of Materials, Fluid Mechanics, Thermodynamics, Heat Transfer
Contact: abdul.wahab@hitecuni.edu.pk | +92 051 4908146 ()